Board of Trustees 2017-10-02T17:02:03+00:00



St. Andrew’s Episcopal School operates under the authority of St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church. An elected Board of Trustees is charged with the operation of the school. The Board of Trustees serves as a policy-making board under the authority of St. Andrew’s Church Vestry and is responsible for the fiscal health and financial sustainability of the school.

Vision Statement

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, as a continuing mission of St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church, will be known for its rigorous, traditional, elementary curriculum, supported by dedicated faculty and staff in a nurturing, Christian-based environment. Our curriculum, incorporating 21st Century skills, will be challenging, engaging and developmentally appropriate to ensure that each child strives to reach his/her full potential. Continuing education for the faculty and staff will ensure the highest level of academics. We will remain committed to promoting diversity amongst our students and staff and fostering mutual respect for the uniqueness of each individual. Our students will continue to be recognized for their exceptional academic achievement, strong character, emerging leadership skills and service to the greater community.

Board of Trustees 2017-2018:

Melvin Ferebee, Chair*

Michael Coleman, Vice Chair

Mary Catherine Bunde+

Margie Holt*+

Darden Hurt

Kevin Hutchens *

Lauren Garner Jett*

The Rev. Anne Kirchmier

Mary Neale

George Orphanidys, Jr.*

Sandra Parks*

Hilary Spencer*

Raymond Suttle, Jr.*

Janna Outlaw, Head, ex officio*

Dan Waddill, Church Vestry Rep

Chelsea Williams, PA Pres

* alumni family
+ former faculty/staff family